teakrot.blogg.se

Edge browser mac os download
Edge browser mac os download









  1. #Edge browser mac os download mac
  2. #Edge browser mac os download windows

#Edge browser mac os download mac

You might think that the prospect of Microsoft and Google joining forces would be a privacy and reliability nightmare to send Mac users running for the hills. Let’s take a deeper look at some of those privacy features. It’s clear Microsoft is trying very hard to get it right when it comes to an issue that’s incredibly important to Mac users. Microsoft has even authored a privacy whitepaper, which you can read if you like. Each privacy and security feature has its own section with the opportunity for users to learn more. It’s a matter close to the hearts of many a Mac user. Microsoft then extols the virtues of Edge, but starts with privacy. The first thing you see is a large banner announcing “Welcome to the new Microsoft Edge,” followed by the revealing phrase: “It’s time to expect more.” Privacy and security Edge’s privacy settings are clear and easy to follow From the moment I installed it, I was won over by how good of a Mac browser this was. I decided to take it for a spin to see if it meets the high standards expected of a Mac app - especially one as fundamental as a web browser. It’s clear from the moment you first open Edge that Microsoft wants to reassure Mac users that its new browser is a break from the past.

edge browser mac os download

Fitbit Versa 3īut with its latest Chromium-based version of Edge, Microsoft has given us a compelling reason to put aside our reservations. I'm using macOS Mojave 10.14.6 on a 2015 MacBook Pro.Įdit: It just happened again, so I took some screenshots and attached them below. I'm not able to reproduce the issue when I want, but it happens regularly every or every-other day. This has happened many times over the past 6 months, over many different Edge versions (I'm always using the latest stable version). When I relaunch it and re-open the web pages I was using, it works fine (until later that day or the next day, when the process repeats).ĭoes anyone know how I can troubleshoot this so I can file a useful bug report?

edge browser mac os download

#Edge browser mac os download windows

If I Quit the application, all the windows close but it doesn't fully quit I have to do command-option-esc to open the Force Quit window (where it says "Microsoft Edge (not responding)" and then I'm able to Force Quit it. According to the Task Manager, it is the "Browser" thread that is using this CPU.

edge browser mac os download

After using Edge for a few hours, it will begin using 100% CPU. I'm reporting a problem I've experienced with Edge since I began using it six months ago.











Edge browser mac os download